Attachment Parenting · Family

A stitch in time. 

As a mum it’s so hard to find time to relax, whether curling up with a book, soaking in a child-free bath, going to the gym (yes it can be relaxing) or doing a craft/hobby

I found myself forced to relax the last summer when through no fault of my own my back seized up and I was unable to work or walk, so as I have a massive stash of yarn (add trainers/ jewellery/ wraps, craft stuff to the list) I sat with my iPad and taught myself how to crochet with the view of crocheting some small baby slippers for a friend. 

I enlisted a tutorial from YouTube here and away I went. Any way I ended up making my daughter a beautiful throw here

Since having Cairo I’ve found it quite hard to relax, I don’t have time to read, I keep invaded in the bath and I just don’t seem to be able to get to the gym.  So as I can breastfeed and crochet that’s what I’ve been doing and I’ve found a lovely blog called Attic 24 and I’m doing a Ripple Pattern Blanket 

  

After several false starts I’ve found my rhythm and loving it. 

I’m hoping to get some time over Xmas to sit and add to it. 

What do you have on the Needles ?

Leave a Reply

