Attachment Parenting · Baby Wearing · Family · Snapshots

Babywearing and windy walks 

We love a good family walk with the dog, last New Year’s Day we had a lovely walk around Nottinghams University Park which we rounded off with cake and coffee in our local Caffe Nero. This year we decided to go blow the cobwebs away with a walk around Attenborough Nature Reserve and a stop at McDonalds. 

  
We had a lovely day walking 10.2km over a mainly flat trail taking in the Nature Reserve and also the really swollen River Trent, my daughter who’s normally quite fierce was rather perturbed by the height of the river and when we came across a rather large puddle she refused to cross it and we ended up doubling back and re routing! 

  
After a good hour and half of walking we finally reached Attenborough Visitor Centre which was full of people! I think everyone decided a New Years walk was the way forward. 

We walked up to McDonalds and had a very cold and windy meal before taking the short route home. 

It was a lovely way to spend an afternoon as a family. It was the first time I’d back carried Cairo for such a long amount of time and as I used my size 6 it was lovely and supportive. 

Mini particularly loves leading our walks as the Nature Reserve is a regular haunt for her and her dad, she loves to walk and is never put off by bad or cold weather which is lovely.

Find other #WhateverTheWeather links here 

  

5 thoughts on “Babywearing and windy walks 

  1. Awww I love babywearing mamas. I miss being able to do this with Evie. She’s way too wriggly nowadays. I love your wrap! If this was Evie she would have swam in that puddle haha. You can’t beat a good muddy walk though. Thank you so much for linking your adventure to #whatevertheweather x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As you know I love that photo of you carrying Cairo, it’s a gorgeous photo! I miss wrapping A, but he always refused being wrapped on my back, yet happy in a buckles! I love letting the kids lead the walk, it gives them a great sense of responsibility, your daughter is clearly fab in the outdoors if she’s out in all weathers.
    Thanks so much for linking up your lovely walk to #Whatevertheweather 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love back carrying even more than front carrying if I’m honest it makes me feel more badass. It’s a lot warmer too. We love being outdoors were hoping to walk to Wollaton park at the weekend so I can link up next week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

